The Past Pulse Of Mainstream Country Music [January 2009]

4 thoughts on “The Past Pulse Of Mainstream Country Music [January 2009]

  1. Hey, saw you had re-blogged this (I’m the guy who did that post). Thanks for sharing, it gives me the chance to check out another cool country blog! You look like you’ve got some really good material so far. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. I’ve been a reader of Country Perspective for awhile now, the Past Pulse has been one of my favorite features. Was sad to see it go. And agian thank you, you guys and Trigger at SCM were my inspiration for doing this. There’s not enough honest reviews out there and honestly we needed more country blogs. And btw you’re my first comment which is a honor.

      Like

      1. Hopefully I’ll be the first of many more!

        Yeah, unfortunately college, work, and family commitments all caught up with me unfortunately. I always loved doing the post. I’m glad you enjoyed it, and I’m glad I could be a small part in your inspiration for your blog. We definitely need more country blogs out there.

        Yes, honesty is definitely the most important factor. Just remember, honesty all deals with what YOU think of something rather than what the critical consensus thinks of it. As long as you’re always honest with yourself you’ll be sure to do well.

        Happy to be your first comment, by the way! Like I said, keep it up. You’re doing great so far.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Im hoping so.
        It happens man. Hopefully at some point you’ll be able to do it agian. And thank you.
        Honesty is lacking alot as far as music goes, one person says one and everbody goes along with it or they dont want to hurt anybodys feelings. Thats why Luke Bryan for
        one releases crappy albums. We need more honestly its good for the music.

        And thank you, I didnt know how good I’d be at this I’ve never really wrote alot!

        Like

Leave a Reply

